INTRODUCING: Other Lives – For 12 (single)

Far far away in a distant land…across the ferocious seas….somewhere near ‘Stillwater Regional Airport’ in Oklahoma – there are four men and a lady making hauntingly mysterious sounds together. I was intrigued by these sounds. And these men. And the lady.

Listen to the single For 12:

Describe your music to those who haven’t heard of you in five words:

Layered, percussive, ambient, orchestral, melodic.

Who does what in the band?

Jesse Tabish – Lead Vocals, Piano, Guitar (me)
Jonathon Mooney – Violin, Trumpet, Guitar Piano
Jenny Hsu – Cello, Violin, Vocals, Autoharp
Josh Onstott – Bass, Keys, Percussion
Colby Owens – Drums, Clarinet

Where does the inspiration come from for your music?

This latest record took a lot of inspiration from classical music. The inspiration for the subject matter comes from a number of things like the landscape around us, or historical events.

Did you know you had talent? 

I feel like talent is pretty insignificant compared to time. I just knew that I loved music and, therefore, put a lot of time into it.

Who would your ideal festival line up be?

Max Richter, The Ramones, Neil Young, Steve Reich, Phillip Glass

Is the cup half full or half empty?

Half Full

What is the meaning of life?


‘Tamer Animals’ will be released in the UK on August 29th


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Close Me
Looking for Something?
Post Categories: