NEW! VIDEO: FOXYGEN “FOLLOW THE LEADER”

Foxygen, the duo of Sam France and Jonathan Rado, announce their new album Hang, out January 20th on Jagjaguwar, its lead single, Follow The Leader and accompanying video (above!!!), and sell out their recently announced London show at Oslo in minutes.

Every song on Hang features a 40-plus-piece symphony orchestra arranged and conducted by Trey Pollard with additional arranging from Matthew E. White. Additionally, Hang was recorded with the brother rhythm section duo of Brian and Michael D’Addario, also known as the Lemon Twigs, and features Steven Drozd of the Flaming Lips on select tracks. Written and produced entirely by Foxygen, Hang was recorded on 2” tape at Electro Vox Studios in Los Angeles.

Lead single, Follow The Leader, is one of the album’s most upbeat songs. As described by the band, “it was a blast to make! It’s a positive anthem, with some lyrical scenarios we don’t quite understand.” The song’s video was directed Cameron Dutra (who directed Foxygen’s San Francisco video).

The Jagjaguwar album bundle will include Hang Demos flexi disc with Follow The Leader (demo) and On Lankershim (demo). The first 50 preorders will also receive an autographed piece of sheet music from the Hang recording sessions.

Foxygen Tour Dates:
Wed. Nov. 9 – London, UK @ Oslo – SOLD OUT
Thu. Dec. 1 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade – SOLD OUT
Tue. Mar. 21 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Wed. Mar. 22 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri. Mar. 24 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Sat. Mar. 25 – Boston, MA @ The Paradise
Sun. Mar. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Tue. Mar. 28 – Toronto, ON @ Opera House
Thu. Mar. 30 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Fri. Mar. 31 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre
Sat. Apr. 1 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
Sun. Apr. 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave
Tue. Apr. 4 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Wed. Apr. 5 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room
Fri. Apr. 7 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. Apr. 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda
Sun. Apr. 9 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory
Tue. Apr. 11 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Thu. Apr. 13 – Dallas, TX @ Trees
Fri. Apr. 14 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Sat. Apr. 15 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon. Apr. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Tue. Apr. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Wed. Apr. 19 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Thu. Apr. 20 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle

‘Hang’ Tracklisting:
1. Follow The Leader
2. Avalon
3. Mrs. Adams
4. America
5. On Lankershim
6. Upon A Hill
7. Trauma
8. Rise Up

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *